New Committee & End of Year Awards

Here is the committee for 2017-18:

Roisin Jackson, President
Matt Butler, Secretary
Joyce Kwok, Treasurer
Ian Roper, Male Squad Captain
Sarah-Jane Rodgers, Female Squad Captain
Fintan Owens, Stash Master
Nicky Halterman, Male Social Secretary
Kellie Harkin, Female Social Secretary
Tiger Hills, College Coordinator
Russell Petry, Outreach Officer
Enzia Schnyder, Women’s Development Officer

Congratulations to the following players receiving Half Blues:

Andrew Bunting
Arthur Wolstenholme
Ian Roper
Matt Butler
Nathan Wragg
Nicky Halterman
Russell Petry
Cathryn Klusmeier
Joyce Kwok
Lamia Ateshian
Nina Klein
Roisin Jackson

And the recipients of First Team Colours:

Hamza Alawiye
Josh Lanier
Wing Chung Liu

And the AGM would not be complete without the end of year awards so congratulations go to:

Jon Daly, Male Most Valuable Player
Joyce Kwok, Female MVP
Nicky Halterman, Male Most Improved Player
Lamia Ateshian, Female MIP
Russell Petry, Male Most Spirited Player
Nina Klein, Female MSP
Ian Roper, Offensive Player of the Year
Nathan Wragg, Defensive POTY and Funniest Off-Pitch Moment/Best Photo
Dan Phillips, Male Fresher of the Year
Tara Keenan, Female FOTY
Nathan Wragg & Harry Mason, Play of the Year (UMWON 2017)
Noémi Blome & Joyce Kwok, Best On-Pitch Connection
Noah Caplin, Funniest On-Pitch Moment(s)
Ariana Mapua, Best Sideline
Noémi Blome, Best Rehab

Well done to all our players for a phenomenal year of ultimate! Thank you for all the hard work you’ve put into training and for bringing the intensity that brought home the silverware at the end of a sensational season. Best of luck to those who have exams and those who are leaving Oxford this summer!